Board of Directors


The European Association for Osseointegration is proud to present its Board of Directors.

The members of the Board of Directors are appointed by the General Assembly according to article 10.1 of the Statutes.

The Board of Directors is supported by an Advisory Council as well as Committees to assist in achieving the purpose of the association: to improve the quality of patient care by bridging the gap between science and clinical practice, as leading association in the field of implant dentistry in Europe.

Board Members 2020-2022

Luca Cordaro (IT)
EAO President
Ronald Jung (CH)
President Elect
Gil Alcoforado (PT)
Turker Ornekol (TR)
Secretary General
Henning Schliephake (DE)
Past President
Jose Manuel Navarro (UK)
Board member
Irena Sailer (CH)
Board member
Isabella Rocchietta (IT)
Board member
Robert Haas (AT)
Board member